Franchise opportunities

Australian Franchise Awards 2013

Winners from the national categories in the 2013 Excellence in Franchising Awards were announced at a gala dinner by the Franchise Council of Australia.

Established Franchisor of the Year
Winner: Specsavers
Sponsored by Horizon Communication Group

Emerging Franchisor of the Year
Winner: Plus Fitness
Sponsored by 10 Thousand Feet

Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year
Winner: Caroline and Paul Attard, PoolWerx

Franchisee of the Year, two or more staff
Winner: – Anthony Hamod, Fastway Couriers Wollongong

Franchisee of the Year, less than two staff
Winner: Tim MacKinley, Appliance Tagging Services Aspley

Franchise Woman of the Year
Winner: Debb Meyer, Narellan Pools

Supplier of the Year
Winner: FC Business Solutions

Field Manager of the Year
Winner: Adam Moody, Wendys Supa Sundaes
Sponsored by 10 Thousand Feet

Excellence in Marketing – Specsavers
Winner: Sponsored by Horizon Communication Group

Excellence in International Franchising
Winner: G.J Gardner Homes
Sponsored by CST Tax Advisors

Franchise Innovation
Winner: Bartercard International Group

Franchisor Social Responsibility
Winner: Battery World Australia

Franchisee Community Service –
Winner: Bendigo Bank, North Perth

Contribution to Franchising –
Winner: Derek Sutherland, HWL Ebsworth Lawyers

Franchise Hall of Fame Inductee 2013 –
Winner: Denis McFadden, Just Cuts